This is the "American Studies" page of the "American Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

American Studies  

Ms. Dougherty's American Studies research projects
Last Updated: Jul 1, 2015 URL: http://prhs.sau48.libguides.com/americanstudies Print Guide RSS Updates

American Studies Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Books for American Studies

These books are available in the PRHS Library:

American Decades
by Louise Gerdes
(12 volumes)
*ebook*

Cover Art
American Decades
Call Number: 973.922

Cover Art
A Cultural History of the United States
Call Number: 973.924 STE

Biographical Information

All of our library databases are password protected. Find the passwords.

Locate information about people in these resources:

  • Biography Resource Center  
      
    This database integrates award-winning biographies from respected Gale sources with related full-text articles from hundreds of magazines and newspapers, as well as tens of thousands of images and links to vetted websites.
  • EBSCO- Student Research Center  
      
    Select Student Resource Center.
    Deselect all links except for Biographies when searching for information about people.
  • Litfinder  
      
    Includes biographies, work summaries, author images and a full glossary of literary terms.
  • Virtual Reference Library - The Writers Directory  
      
    Current bibliographic, biographical and contact information for living authors worldwide who have at least one publication in English. Entries typically include name, pseudonyms, addresses, citizenship, birth date, specialization, career information and a bibliography; includes e-mail addresses where available.

Find A Book

Search for "biography or biographies" (use "Power Search" to get to boolean operators) to browse through thousands of biographical resources available to you at the PRHS Library:

Find A Book

      
    PRHS Library Hours: Mon-Thurs, 7 AM - 6 PM, Fri 7 AM - 5 PM
    Plymouth, NH 03264
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip